Defense TechConnect

SEPTEMBER 26-29, 2022



2020 Keynote Speakers

Honorable James ‘Hondo’ Geurts

Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Research, Development and Acquisition), U.S. Navy

Amy Murray

Deputy DASD for Industrial Policy and Director for the Office of Small Business Programs, U.S. Department of Defense

Brigadier General Michael Talley

Commanding General, U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command

Roberto Guerrero

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Operational Energy, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force-IE&E, US Air Force

Captain Steven Lauver

USAF, Director, Technology Accelerators, AFWERX

Lisa Sanders

Director of Science and Technology for Special Operations Forces, U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)

Rear Admiral Lorin Selby (invited)

Chief of Naval Research, Office of Naval Research, U.S. Navy

George Ka’iliwai III

Director, Requirements and Resources (J8), U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (USINDOUSPACOM)

Rick Quade

Director, Innovation, Technology Requirements, and Test & Evaluation, Office of the Chief of Navy Operations, OPNAV N94, U.S. Navy

Joan Johnson

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy Research, Development, Test and Evaluation, U.S. Navy

Mary Margaret Evans

Executive Director, APEX, a U.S. Air Force S&T Initiative

2020 Speakers

Kawakahi Amina

Logistics Innovation Lead, J46X, U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (INDOPACOM)

Patricia Ansems-Bancroft

Senior R&D Fellow, Core R&D, Dow

David Bennett

CEO, ASTI & Pitch Aeronautics

Bruce Bharat

VP Global Software, Services, Communications Infrastructure, Xylem Inc.

Salime Boucher

CEO, RadiaBeam Technologies

James (Jim) Caley (Col., USMC, Ret.)

Director of Operational Energy, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy, Energy, U.S. Navy

Alf Carroll

Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Black Belt, Raytheon

Susan Celis

Deputy SBIR/STTR Program Manager, OUSD, (R-E) Small Business and Technology Partnerships, U.S. Department of Defense

Han Chen

Co-Founder and CEO, ZeaKal, Inc.

Mary Clague

Program Manager, NIST

Conrad Clyburn

CEO, MedForeSight LLC

Nathan Cornell

Operational Energy Program Manager, U.S. Army

Cindy Crump

Director, Medical Business Unit, Expression Networks

Barry Datlof

Chief, Business Development and Commercialization for the Medical Technology Transfer Office, US Army Medical Research and Development Command (USAMRDC)

John David

Former Director, National Security Science & Technology (S&T) Practice, LMI

Doug Deason

CEO, Deason Research LLC

Marty Edwards

VP Operational Technology Security, Tenable

Andrew Felbinger

Senior Associate, Urban Innovation Fund

Stephanie Fertig

Director, Small Business Programs, NIH/HHS

Toniann Fisher

Chief of Logistics and Sustainment, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force, Operational Energy, U.S. Air Force

Farida Fotouhi

President, Reality2

Tim Fowler


Ingrid Fung

Investment Director, Finistere Ventures

George Galdorisi

Director of Strategic Assessments and Technical Futures, NIWC, U.S. Navy

Christine Galib

Senior Director, Programs, The Ion

Kathleen Gisser

Staff Scientist, Sherwin-Williams Company

Jere Glover

Executive Director, Small Business Technology Council

Jonathan Green

Director, Disruptive Concepts and Technologies, Northrop Grumman Mission Systems

Jim Greenwood

Founder, Greenwood Consulting Group, Inc.

Carlos Gutierrez

Chief Strategy Officer, Larta Institute

Gary Harp

Advanced Material and Technology Sourcing, Gore

Sean Hendrix

Managing Director, Indiana 5G Zone

Ed Jameson

Managing Partner, Jameson and Company

Margaret Johns, Lt Col (ret)

Board of Directors, Whidbey Veterans Resource Center

Yuriko Kaida

Business Development Americas - General Manager, AGC, Inc.

Joe Kochan

CEO, US Ignite, and Principal Investigator and Project Director, PAWR Project Office

Micah Kotch

Managing Director, URBAN-X

Carl Kutsche

Chief Technologist, Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience, Idaho National Laboratory

Brian LaCroix

Partner, Jameson and Company

Dusty Lang

Director, SBIR/STTR, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Ying Liu

Technology Scout, Covestro

Paul Losiewicz

Senior Scientific Adviser, CyberSecurity and Information Systems Information Analysis Center (CSIAC)

Margaret (Peg) Malloy

President & CEO, VistaLifeSciences, Inc.

Clare Masucci

Operations Research Analyst, Innovative Research Program Office, SBIR/STTR, U.S. Department of Transportation

Michael Mazzocco

President & CEO, Alytic

Kevin McGrath

Strategic Initiatives Manager, Mission Systems Global Supply Chain (GSC), Northrop Grumman

Gavin McIntyre

Co-Founder, Ecovative

Ed Metz

SBIR Program Director, U.S. Department of Education

Tom Morehouse

Executive Advisor, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Thyagarajan Nandagopal

Deputy Division Director for the Division of Computing and Communication Foundations, National Science Foundation

Dave Nestic

Director of Process Navigation, APEX

Michael O'Connor

Director Strategy and Project Management, Corporate Science and Technology, Medtronic

Manny Oliver

SBIR/STTR Program Director, U.S. Department of Energy

Craig Owens

Systems Engineer, Principal SBIR Program Manager, Lockheed Martin

Harley Parkes

Integrated Adaptive Cyber Defense Program Lead, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory

Charles (Chuck) Paul

VP - Technology, Henkel

Lawrence Pleis

Chief, Logistics Programs & Assessments Division (CCJ4), U.S. Central Command

Vladimir Popov

Director of the Partnership Development Office, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research

G. Nagesh Rao

Chief Information Officer (Acting) for the Bureau of Industry and Security, US Department of Commerce

Jaques Reifman

Senior Research Scientist, U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command

April Richards

SBIR/STTR Program Director, US EPA

Jennifer Rocha

Executive Director - Corporate, Federal & Defense Programs, TechConnect

Business Development, MDA SBIR

Ross Roley

Energy Innovation Office Lead, U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (INDOPACOM)

Brett Scharringhausen

Technology Scout for the Commander, Chief, Discovery & Integration of Science & Technology, United States Central Command (USCENTCOM)

Laura Schreiner

R&D Director, Stepan

Brent M. Segal

Director of Technology Collaboration and Commercialization, Lockheed Martin

Mari Silbey

Director of Communications, US Ignite

John Sirman

Director - Emerging and External Technologies, Linde

Bob Smith

Director, SBIR/STTR, U.S. Navy

Paul Staszak

BDS Phantom Works Technology Strategy, Boeing

Gynelle Steele

SBIR/STTR Deputy Program Executive, NASA

Aruna Subramanian

Managing Director, SABIC Ventures

Scott Swanson

Program Manager, APEX

Jennifer Thabet

Program Director Small Business Programs Office (SBPO), DARPA

Reginald Thomas

Deputy Director, Branch Head, Logistics Combat Element (LCE) Division, Expeditionary Energy Office (E2O), U.S. Marine Corps

Chip Walter

Director for Ventures and Partnerships, Northrop Grumman Mission Systems

Kelly Wright

Director of the Technology Partnerships Office (TPO), NOAA


© Copyright 2022 TechConnect. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
All Department of Defense speakers are subject to budget travel changes.

*Participation by any United States Federal Agency in any TechConnect activity or event does not constitute an expressed or implied endorsement of any cosponsor, donor, grantee, contractor or participant’s opinions, products, or services.

Produced by

TechConnect a division of ATI