POST 2019 - March 4-8, 2019, Honolulu Hawai’i


Mr. Brenton Adams

Senior Analyst, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (OUSD) for Acquisition and Sustainment (A&S)/Coalition Warfare Program (CWP)

Dr. Ghidewon Arefe

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Science & Technology Policy Fellow, U.S. Department of Defense (DoD), Office of the Secretary of Defense (OSD)

Mr. Samuel Bendett

Advisor, Center for Naval Analysis

Mr. Dan Bernard

USSOCOM Coordinator for Joint Concept Technology Programs, US Army Natick Soldier Research Development and Engineering Center (NSRDEC)

Mr. Lou Bernstein

Research, Development, Test, & Evaluation Program Director, United States Transportation Command (USTRANSCOM)

Mr. Mike Burns

National Security Programs Associate Labs Director, Sandia National Laboratories

Colonel Philip Cali

Deputy Director, Coalition Warfare Program, OUSD (A&S)

Ms. Amanda Casale

Associate Technical Staff Member, Homeland Protection and Air Traffic Control Division, MIT Lincoln Laboratory

Dr. Jermont Chen

Asian Office of Aerospace Research & Development, USAF, Japan

Colonel Douglas Creviston

Director of the Comparative Technology Office, Prototyping and Concept Experimentation, Directorate, Office of the Under-Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering

Mr. Martin Drake

Chief, Science & Technology Division, and Command Science Advisor, USCENTCOM

Mr. Keith Englander

Director for Engineering, Missile Defense Agency

Dr. Patricia Falcone

Deputy Director for Science and Technology, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)

Lieutenant General Bryan Fenton

Deputy Commander, USINDOPACOM

Rear Admiral Peter Gumataotao, USN (Ret)

Director, Daniel K. Inouye Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies

Rear Admiral David Hahn

Chief of Naval Research, Office of Naval Research

Mr. Philip Hezeltine

Science and Technical Advisor, U.S. Strategic Command

General Charles Holland

USAF (Retired), USAF

Ms. Cynthia Holland

Science and Technology Advisor, USINDOPACOM

Colonel Victor Huang

Deputy Future Systems and Technology Architect (Concepts) / Director, Systems and Concepts Group, Ministry of Defence, Singapore

Colonel Gregg Jerome

Chief, Office of Science and Technology for Headquarters North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD), United States Northern Command (USNORTHCOM)

Dr. Dana Johnson

Director, International Outreach and Policy, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Research and Engineering), U.S. Department of Defense

Dr. George Ka'iliwai III

Director, Requirements and Resources (J8), United States Indo-Pacific Command (USINDOPACOM)

Col. JuHyun Kim

Defense R&D Attache, Korean Embassy at DC

Mr. Joseph Klumpp

Acting Director, International Armaments Cooperation (IAC)

Mr. Christopher Lasmanis

Senior International Acquisition Analyst, OUSD(A&S)/International Cooperation, U.S. Department of Defense

Dr. Mark Lewis

Director, IDA Science and Technology Policy Institute (STPI)

Mr. Alexander Lovett

Director, Technology Experimentation Center, Naval Air Systems Command

Colonel Tammy Low

Deputy Science and Technology Advisor, United States Indo-Pacific Command (USINDOPACOM)

Mr. Mike Madsen

Director of Strategic Engagement, Defense Innovation Unit (DIU)

Dr. Thomas (Thom) Mason

Director, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Mr. Michael McGuinness

Deputy Science Advisor, USEUCOM, Germany

LTC Todd Moe

Command Science and Technology Advisor, U.S. Southern Command

LTC Vinh

Director, International Technology Center PAC-SA

Dr. Milan Nikolich

Director, Defense Research and Engineering for Research and Technology, U.S. Department of Defense

Dr. Ming-Jen Pan

Science Director, Office of Naval Research Global – Asia, Japan

Dr. Tony Peurrung

Associate Laboratory Director of the National Security Directorate, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Dr. Gregory Power


Dr. Nick Prins

Director, DOD/DHS Programs, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr G. Satheesh Reddy

Secretary, Department of Defence R&D, Ministry of Defence, Government of India, India

Ms. Jennifer Rocha

Executive Director - Corporate, Federal & Defense Programs, TechConnect

Mr. Elmer Roman

Director, Mission Engineering, OUSD, US Department of Defense

Dr. Thomas Russell

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army (Research and Technology) and Army Chief Scientist, U.S. Army

Mr. Craig Sawyer

Commander’s Executive Fellow / Cadre IV, NAVSEA – WNY DC

Mr. Peter Teil

Command Science Advisor, U.S. Africa Command (USAFRICOM)

Colonel Colin Tucker

Military Deputy to the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force Science, Technology, and Engineering, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Acquisition

Dr. Michael von Fahnestock

Technology Coordinator, Science and Technology Office, USINDOPACOM

Colonel Benjamin Ward

Chief Scientist, Research and Development Directorate, Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Major General Cedric Wins

Commanding General, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command

Dr. Brian Young

Director of Defence Technology Agency, New Zealand Defence Force, New Zealand

Lieutenant General Sirasak Yuttapawet

Director – General of Defence Science and Technology Department (DSTD), Thailand Ministry of Defence, Thailand

Produced by

© Copyright 2018 TechConnect. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer
All Department of Defense speakers are subject to budget travel changes.

*Participation by any United States Federal Agency in any TechConnect activity or event does not constitute an expressed or implied endorsement of any cosponsor, donor, grantee, contractor or participant’s opinions, products, or services.