Defense TechConnect

SEPTEMBER 27-29, 2022



2022 Resilience Week Speakers

Chloe Applegate

Deputy Associate Program Leader, Cyber Systems Analysis, Cyber and Infrastructure Resilience Program, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Stan Atcitty

Distinguished Member of Technical Staff, Sandia National Laboratory

Annalise Blum

Senior Advisor for Climate, ASD Homeland Defense & Hemispheric Affairs, U.S. Department of Defense

Andy Bochman

Senior Grid Strategist, Idaho National Laboratory

Samuel Bockenhauer

HydroWIRES Initiative Lead, Hydropower Technology Manager, and IEA Hydro TCP Chair, Water Power Technologies Office, US Department of Energy

Robert Broderick

Principal Member of the Technical Staff, Sandia National Laboratories

Steve Bukowski

Infrastructure Security, Idaho National Laboratory

Sharon E. Burke

Founder and President, Ecospherics

Michael Callender

Director, Fleet Solutions, Highland Electric Fleets, Inc

Natasha Cohen

Senior Manager, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

Megan Culler

Power System Engineer and Researcher, Idaho National Laboratory

Sohom Datta

Power Systems Researcher, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Jennifer DeCesaro

Director for Climate Security and Resilience, National Security Council

Som Dhulipala

Computational Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory

Paul Docette

Vice President of Government Relations and Public Policy, Battelle Energy Alliance

Zoe Dormuth

Cybersecurity Research Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Adair Douglas

Director, Converge Strategies

Caitlin Durkovich

Senior Director for Resilience and Response, National Security Council

Robert Edsall

Program Manager & Geospatial Science Lead, Idaho National Laboratory

Tim Farkas

Senior Data Scientist, RS21

Andrea Fendt

Senior Risk Analyst, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency’s National Risk Management Center

Peter Fischer

Senior Director, Cyber Programs, Sierra Nevada Corporation

Rebecca Gagliostro

Director, Security, Reliability, and Resilience, Interstate Natural Gas Association of America

Jake Gentle

Program Manager, Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience

Lauren Gore

Principal, LDR Advisory Partners

Post-Disaster Microgrid Formation for Enhanced Distribution System Resilience, University of Nevada, Reno

Sudeep Hegde

Assistant Professor, Clemson University

Jordan Henry

Chief Cyber Engineer, National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL)

Dan Herway

Vice President, Idaho Scientific

Eliza Hotchkiss

Senior Resilience Analyst and Technical Group Manager, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Ryan Hruska

Infrastructure Analysis Chief Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory

Mohhammad Hussain

A Smart Grid Co-Simulation Platform for Virtual Device Simulation, West Virginia University

Bobby Jeffers

Senior Resilience Advisor, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Kevin Johnson

Managing Partner and Board Director, Highland Electric

Birk Jones

Research and Development Scientist, Sandia National Laboratories

Carl Kime

Principal, Innovative Federal Strategies

Bill Kiser

Executive Vice President for Science and Technology, Indiana Innovation Institute

Jessica McBroom

Director at National Security Council, National Security Council

Steven McElwee

Chief Information Security Officer, PJM Interconnection

Timothy McJunkin

Electrical Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory

Meredith Miller

Senior Data Scientist, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)

Jonathon Monken

Principal, Converge Strategies

Fowad Muneer

Acting Deputy Director, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response (CESER)

Lucas Nelson

Partner, Lytical Ventures

Ryan Newlon

Principal, Cybersecurity Solutions, NRECA, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)

Kyle Pfeiffer

Director of Research and Development, Argonne National Laboratory

Alex Pina

Director, Converge Strategies

Geoff Potter

Vice President, Information Services, Jefferson Energy Cooperative

Charles Prince

Research Associate, Naval Postgraduate School

Meredith Pringle

Director, Converge Strategies

Liz Ramsay Dalton

Senior Vice President, Boundary Stone Partners

Phil Rausch

Solar Commercial Manager, Hemlock Semiconductors

Craig Rieger

Chief Control System Research Engineering and Directorate Fellow, Idaho National Laboratory

David Riley

President, Living Systems

Maria Robinson

Director, Grid Deployment Office, U.S. Department of Energy

Lee Robinson

Defense Engagement Lead - Energy, Defense Innovation Unit

Will Rogers

Senior Climate Advisor, U.S. Army

Chel Samuels

Global Security Systems Analyst, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Michael Savena

Director, Global Utility Operations, Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command (NAVFAC) HQ

CP Smith

Executive Director, Cooperativa Hidroeléctrica de la Montaña

Maggie Smith

Cyber Officer, Army Cyber Institute

Amanda Sramek

Senior Security Manager, American Gas Association (AGA)

Jim Steel

Information Systems Administrator, Sumter Electric Membership Cooperative

Emma Stewart

Chief Scientist, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)

Lionel Toba

Research Engineer, System Dynamics and Modeling Group, Idaho National Laboratory

Clif Triplett

Executive Director for Cybersecurity and Risk Management, Kearney

Zachary Tudor

Associate Laboratory Director, National and Homeland Security, Idaho National Laboratory

Cody Two Bears

Solar Activist, The Standing Rock Sioux Tribe

Benny Varghese

Research Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory

Kirsten Verclas

Managing Director, National Association of State Energy Officials

David Walter

Technology Manager, Systems Integration Team

Liz Weber

Program Manager and Analyst, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Michael Wu

Principal, Converge Strategies

2022 Sponsors & Partners

2022 TechConnect Sponsors & Partners

2022 SBIR/STTR Agency Partners

SBIR/STTR Agency Partners

© Copyright 2022 TechConnect. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
All Department of Defense speakers are subject to budget travel changes.

*Participation by any United States Federal Agency in any TechConnect activity or event does not constitute an expressed or implied endorsement of any cosponsor, donor, grantee, contractor or participant’s opinions, products, or services.

Produced by

TechConnect a division of ATI